# 3Shape TRIOS Core: specifications (intraoral scanner)

> 3Shape TRIOS Core: manufacturer specifications with source and check date for every value. Price on request from the manufacturer, no rating.

Source: https://hajto.de/en/tools/intraoral-scanner-3d-printer-comparison/3shape-trios-core  
Last updated: 2026-10-17T18:24:14Z  
German version: https://hajto.de/dental-geraete-vergleich/3shape-trios-core.md

Intraoral scanner · 3Shape · checked on 2026-10-17 · Information partly incomplete

- **Wireless:** no ([source](https://www.3shape.com/en/scanners))
- **Connection / battery:** Wired ([source](https://www.3shape.com/en/scanners))
- **Weight (g):** not stated
- **Dimensions:** not stated
- **Tip dimensions:** not stated
- **Autoclavable tips:** yes, five autoclavable tips included, rated for up to 150 sterilization cycles each ([source](https://www.3shape.com/en/scanners/trios-core))
- **Colour scanning:** not stated
- **Scan depth:** not stated
- **Export formats:** not stated
- **Software:** 3Shape Unite (no subscription required) (sources: see below)
- **Diagnostic features (per manufacturer):** not stated
- **Accuracy (manufacturer's statement):** excellent accuracy is backed by multiple clinical studies ([source](https://www.3shape.com/en/scanners/trios-core))
- **Price:** Price on request from the manufacturer

## Manufacturer sources

- https://www.3shape.com/en/scanners/trios-core
- https://www.3shape.com/en/scanners

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published. A factual comparison of manufacturer-published specifications as of the date shown. Not a test, rating, recommendation or endorsement; no affiliation with or sponsorship by any manufacturer. All product names and brands are trademarks of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products. Values can change without notice; the manufacturer's current documentation and instructions for use are authoritative. Availability, features and regulatory status can differ by country (DE/AT/CH).
