# Asiga Max 2 (50) / Max 2 (62): specifications

> Asiga Max 2 (50) / Max 2 (62): manufacturer specifications with source and check date for every value. Price on request from the manufacturer, no rating.

Source: https://hajto.de/en/tools/intraoral-scanner-3d-printer-comparison/asiga-max-2  
Last updated: 2026-10-17T18:24:18Z  
German version: https://hajto.de/dental-geraete-vergleich/asiga-max-2.md

Dental 3D printer · Asiga · checked on 2026-10-17

- **Technology (manufacturer's term):** DLP (sources: see below)
- **Light source:** Auto-calibrating UV LED ([source](https://www.asiga.com/max-2/))
- **Wavelength (nm):** 385 (405 available on request) ([source](https://www.asiga.com/max-2/))
- **XY resolution:** not stated
- **Pixel size:** 50 µm / 62 µm ([source](https://www.asiga.com/max-2/))
- **Layer heights:** not stated
- **Build volume:** Max 2 (50 µm): 96 × 54 × 76 mm; Max 2 (62 µm): 119 × 67 × 76 mm (X, Y, Z) ([source](https://www.asiga.com/max-2/))
- **Print speed (manufacturer's statement):** not stated
- **Accuracy (manufacturer's statement):** not stated
- **Resin system:** Open material system ('Use any one of over 500 qualified resins from the world's leading material manufacturers, or create your own.') (sources: see below)
- **Indications (per manufacturer):** not stated
- **Post-processing:** Asiga Flash post-curing chamber included in bundle; Asiga Cure available (sources: see below)
- **File input:** STL, SLC, PLY, STM (sources: see below)
- **Software:** Asiga Composer (sources: see below)
- **Connectivity:** Wifi, Wireless Direct, Ethernet (sources: see below)
- **Dimensions:** 260 x 385 x 370 mm (sources: see below)
- **Weight (kg):** 19.3 ([source](https://www.asiga.com/max-2/))
- **Price:** Price on request from the manufacturer

## Manufacturer sources

- https://www.asiga.com/max-2/
- https://myaccount.asiga.com/media/public/2025/Asiga-Max-2-usen.pdf

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published. A factual comparison of manufacturer-published specifications as of the date shown. Not a test, rating, recommendation or endorsement; no affiliation with or sponsorship by any manufacturer. All product names and brands are trademarks of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products. Values can change without notice; the manufacturer's current documentation and instructions for use are authoritative. Availability, features and regulatory status can differ by country (DE/AT/CH).
