# Carbon M3 Max: specifications (dental 3d printer)

> Carbon M3 Max (Dental 3D printer): all specifications as published by the manufacturer, each value with its source and check date. Price on request, no rating.

Source: https://hajto.de/en/tools/intraoral-scanner-3d-printer-comparison/carbon-m3-max  
Last updated: 2026-10-17T18:24:28Z  
German version: https://hajto.de/dental-geraete-vergleich/carbon-m3-max.md

Dental 3D printer · Carbon · checked on 2026-10-17 · Information partly incomplete

- **Technology (manufacturer's term):** Digital Light Synthesis (DLS) (sources: see below)
- **Wavelength (nm):** not stated
- **XY resolution:** 75 µm ([source](https://www.carbon3d.com/products/m3-3d-printer))
- **Layer heights:** Z resolution 25, 50 or 100 µm (adjustable with Carbon) (sources: see below)
- **Build volume:** 307 x 163 x 305 mm (X x Y x Z) ([source](https://www.carbon3d.com/products/m3-3d-printer))
- **Print speed (manufacturer's statement):** dental models up to 2.5x faster than the M2 printer (typical build, Carbon DPR10 resin, 100 micron slice thickness) (sources: see below)
- **Accuracy (manufacturer's statement):** General Accuracy up to ±65 μm+ 1 μm per mm dimension size; Production Repeatability Accuracy up to ±37 μm ([source](https://www.carbon3d.com/products/m3-3d-printer))
- **Resin system:** Carbon resins (dental materials listed on carbon3d.com/materials/dental) (sources: see below)
- **Indications (per manufacturer):** not stated
- **Post-processing:** Carbon Smart Part Washer (listed); AO Suite (sources: see below)
- **File input:** STL (sources: see below)
- **Software:** Included in subscription; OTA updates about every eight weeks (sources: see below)
- **Dimensions:** not stated
- **Weight (kg):** not stated
- **Price:** Price on request from the manufacturer

## Manufacturer sources

- https://www.carbon3d.com/products/m3-3d-printer
- https://www.carbon3d.com/industries/dental

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published. A factual comparison of manufacturer-published specifications as of the date shown. Not a test, rating, recommendation or endorsement; no affiliation with or sponsorship by any manufacturer. All product names and brands are trademarks of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products. Values can change without notice; the manufacturer's current documentation and instructions for use are authoritative. Availability, features and regulatory status can differ by country (DE/AT/CH).
