# Ivoclar PrograPrint PR5: specifications (dental 3d printer)

> Ivoclar PrograPrint PR5: manufacturer specifications with source and check date for every value. Price on request from the manufacturer, no rating.

Source: https://hajto.de/en/tools/intraoral-scanner-3d-printer-comparison/ivoclar-prograprint-pr5  
Last updated: 2026-10-17T18:24:27Z  
German version: https://hajto.de/dental-geraete-vergleich/ivoclar-prograprint-pr5.md

Dental 3D printer · Ivoclar · checked on 2026-10-17 · Information partly incomplete

- **Technology (manufacturer's term):** not stated
- **Technology note:** Page describes a 'Light Engine' with 4-million pixel resolution; printing technology not named on page ([source](https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5))
- **Light source:** Light Engine, max. 16 mW/cm², automatic calibration ([source](https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5))
- **Wavelength (nm):** not stated
- **XY resolution:** not stated
- **Pixel size:** Native printing resolution of 49 µm ([source](https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5))
- **Layer heights:** not stated
- **Build volume:** not stated
- **Print speed (manufacturer's statement):** SSMD – adaptive printing system: printing speeds up wherever this is possible ([source](https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5))
- **Accuracy (manufacturer's statement):** not stated
- **Resin system:** Ivoclar materials (Ivotion Base Print, ProArt Print Wax, ProArt Print Model) plus selected Detax, Bego and Keystone materials; RFID-identified PrograPrint Cartridge ([source](https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5))
- **Indications (per manufacturer):** Veneers, occlusal veneers, inlays, onlays, partial crowns, crowns, bridges - as burn-out restorations for the press technique, Models, Aligner models, Denture bases in removable complete denture prosthetics ([source](https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5))
- **Post-processing:** PrograPrint system (wash/cure units not specified on this page) ([source](https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5))
- **Software:** not stated
- **Dimensions:** not stated
- **Weight (kg):** not stated
- **Price:** Price on request from the manufacturer

## Manufacturer sources

- https://www.ivoclar.com/en_li/products/digital-equipment/prograprint-pr5

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published. A factual comparison of manufacturer-published specifications as of the date shown. Not a test, rating, recommendation or endorsement; no affiliation with or sponsorship by any manufacturer. All product names and brands are trademarks of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products. Values can change without notice; the manufacturer's current documentation and instructions for use are authoritative. Availability, features and regulatory status can differ by country (DE/AT/CH).
