# SHINING 3D Aoralscan Elf: specifications (intraoral scanner)

> SHINING 3D Aoralscan Elf: manufacturer specifications with source and check date for every value. Price on request from the manufacturer, no rating.

Source: https://hajto.de/en/tools/intraoral-scanner-3d-printer-comparison/shining3d-aoralscan-elf  
Last updated: 2026-10-17T18:24:28Z  
German version: https://hajto.de/dental-geraete-vergleich/shining3d-aoralscan-elf.md

Intraoral scanner · SHINING 3D · checked on 2026-10-17

- **Wireless:** no ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Connection / battery:** Type-C ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Weight (g):** 106 ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Weight note:** without cables ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Dimensions:** 245.5 x 27 x 30.5 mm (L x W x H) ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Tip dimensions:** not stated
- **Autoclavable tips:** not stated
- **Colour scanning:** not stated
- **Scanning technology:** Non-contact scanner with structured light ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Scan field:** Big tip 19 x 14; Standard tip 16 x 12; Mini tip 12 x 9 mm ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Scan depth:** not stated
- **Export formats:** STL, OBJ, PLY ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Software:** not stated
- **Diagnostic features (per manufacturer):** Intelligent Plaque Management Suite (stained plaque images) ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Accuracy (manufacturer's statement):** Accuracy up to 0.05mm (no test method stated) ([source](https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf))
- **Price:** Price on request from the manufacturer

## Manufacturer sources

- https://www.shining3ddental.com/solution/aoralscan-elf

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published. A factual comparison of manufacturer-published specifications as of the date shown. Not a test, rating, recommendation or endorsement; no affiliation with or sponsorship by any manufacturer. All product names and brands are trademarks of their respective owners and are used only to identify the products. Values can change without notice; the manufacturer's current documentation and instructions for use are authoritative. Availability, features and regulatory status can differ by country (DE/AT/CH).
