Intraoral scanner · 3Shape
3Shape TRIOS 6
Technical data as published by the manufacturer. Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.
Information partly incomplete. The manufacturer publishes only some of the fields on its pages; missing values are marked "not stated".
| Wireless | yesSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Connection / battery | Wireless (wireless adapter / Wi-Fi dongle in box); battery up to 43 min non-stop scanningSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Weight (g) | 308Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Dimensions | 3.8 x 3.9 x 26.6 cm (L x W x H)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Tip dimensions | 9,5 x 2,26 x 1,95 cm (L x W x H)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Autoclavable tips | yes, up to 100 autoclave cycles (plus single-use TRIOS Ready Tips)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Colour scanning | not stated |
| Scan depth | not stated |
| Export formats | not stated |
| Software | 3Shape Unite (minimum Unite 24.1)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Diagnostic features (per manufacturer) | Hyperspectral technology capturing white, fluorescent, and near-infrared data simultaneously in one scan, Compatible with TRIOS Dx Plus (AI-assistive visualisation of tooth wear, gingival recession, plaque, surface and proximal caries; proximal caries not AI-detected)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Accuracy (manufacturer's statement) | clinically documented TRIOS truenessSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Price | Price on request from the manufacturer |
Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.
Manufacturer sources
- support.3shape.com/trios-6-public/trios-6-technical-specifications
- support.3shape.com/en_US/trios-6-faq
- www.3shape.com/en/scanners
- www.3shape.com/en/scanners/trios-6
Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.