Intraoral scanner · Align Technology (iTero)
Align Technology iTero Lumina intraoral scanner / iTero Lumina Pro imaging system
Technical data as published by the manufacturer. Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.
Information partly incomplete. The manufacturer publishes only some of the fields on its pages; missing values are marked "not stated".
| Wireless | noSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Cable note | official footnote refers to the 'wand cable'Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Connection / battery | Cart, Mobile, PC configurationsSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Weight (g) | 260Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Dimensions | L 248.2 x W 43.9 x D 39.2 mm (wand)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Tip dimensions | not stated |
| Autoclavable tips | not stated |
| Colour scanning | Photorealistic 3D models (manufacturer wording)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Scanning technology | iTero Multi-Direct Capture (MDC) technologySources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Scan depth | not stated |
| Max. capture distance (mm) | 25Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Export formats | STL, PLYSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Export note | 'Open system & Open STL & PLY export'Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Software | MyiTero portal (cloud); Align Oral Health Suite; iTero Design Suite; Invisalign and exocad integrationSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Diagnostic features (per manufacturer) | iTero NIRI technology (Near Infra-Red Imaging) to aid interproximal caries detection - on iTero Lumina Pro imaging system; 'iTero Lumina intraoral scanner (without NIRI)', Integrated HD intraoral camera (30 microns)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Accuracy (manufacturer's statement) | meets the American Dental Association (ADA) standard for accuracy (bench testing June 2024 per ADA/ANSI 132; data on file at Align Technology)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Price | Price on request from the manufacturer |
Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.
Manufacturer sources
Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.