Dental 3D printer · Carbon
Carbon M3
Technical data as published by the manufacturer. Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.
Information partly incomplete. The manufacturer publishes only some of the fields on its pages; missing values are marked "not stated".
| Technology (manufacturer's term) | Digital Light Synthesis (DLS)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
|---|---|
| Wavelength (nm) | not stated |
| XY resolution | 75 µmSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Layer heights | Z resolution 25, 50 or 100 µm (adjustable with Carbon)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Build volume | 189 x 118 x 326 mm (X x Y x Z)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Print speed (manufacturer's statement) | dental models up to 2.5x faster than the M2 printer (typical build, Carbon DPR10 resin, 100 micron slice thickness)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Accuracy (manufacturer's statement) | General Accuracy up to ±65 μm+ 1 μm per mm dimension size; Production Repeatability Accuracy up to ±37 μmSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Resin system | Carbon resins (dental materials listed on carbon3d.com/materials/dental)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Indications (per manufacturer) | not stated |
| Post-processing | Carbon Smart Part Washer (listed); AO SuiteSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| File input | STLSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Software | Included in subscription; OTA updates about every eight weeksSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Dimensions | not stated |
| Weight (kg) | not stated |
| Price | Price on request from the manufacturer |
Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.
Manufacturer sources
Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.