Dental 3D printer · Carbon

Carbon M3 Max

Technical data as published by the manufacturer. Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.

Information partly incomplete. The manufacturer publishes only some of the fields on its pages; missing values are marked "not stated".

Specifications of Carbon M3 Max
Technology (manufacturer's term)Digital Light Synthesis (DLS)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Wavelength (nm)not stated
XY resolution75 µmSource · checked 17 October 2026
Layer heightsZ resolution 25, 50 or 100 µm (adjustable with Carbon)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Build volume307 x 163 x 305 mm (X x Y x Z)Source · checked 17 October 2026
Print speed (manufacturer's statement)dental models up to 2.5x faster than the M2 printer (typical build, Carbon DPR10 resin, 100 micron slice thickness)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Accuracy (manufacturer's statement)General Accuracy up to ±65 μm+ 1 μm per mm dimension size; Production Repeatability Accuracy up to ±37 μmSource · checked 17 October 2026
Resin systemCarbon resins (dental materials listed on carbon3d.com/materials/dental)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Indications (per manufacturer)not stated
Post-processingCarbon Smart Part Washer (listed); AO SuiteSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
File inputSTLSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
SoftwareIncluded in subscription; OTA updates about every eight weeksSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Dimensionsnot stated
Weight (kg)not stated
PricePrice on request from the manufacturer

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.

Manufacturer sources

Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.

All Dental 3D printers