Dental 3D printer · Ivoclar
Ivoclar PrograPrint PR5
Technical data as published by the manufacturer. Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.
Information partly incomplete. The manufacturer publishes only some of the fields on its pages; missing values are marked "not stated".
| Technology (manufacturer's term) | not stated |
|---|---|
| Technology note | Page describes a 'Light Engine' with 4-million pixel resolution; printing technology not named on pageSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Light source | Light Engine, max. 16 mW/cm², automatic calibrationSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Wavelength (nm) | not stated |
| XY resolution | not stated |
| Pixel size | Native printing resolution of 49 µmSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Layer heights | not stated |
| Build volume | not stated |
| Print speed (manufacturer's statement) | SSMD – adaptive printing system: printing speeds up wherever this is possibleSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Accuracy (manufacturer's statement) | not stated |
| Resin system | Ivoclar materials (Ivotion Base Print, ProArt Print Wax, ProArt Print Model) plus selected Detax, Bego and Keystone materials; RFID-identified PrograPrint CartridgeSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Indications (per manufacturer) | Veneers, occlusal veneers, inlays, onlays, partial crowns, crowns, bridges - as burn-out restorations for the press technique, Models, Aligner models, Denture bases in removable complete denture prostheticsSource · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Post-processing | PrograPrint system (wash/cure units not specified on this page)Source · checked 17 October 2026 |
| Software | not stated |
| Dimensions | not stated |
| Weight (kg) | not stated |
| Price | Price on request from the manufacturer |
Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.
Manufacturer sources
Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.