Dental 3D printer · Planmeca

Planmeca Creo X

Technical data as published by the manufacturer. Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.

Information partly incomplete. The manufacturer publishes only some of the fields on its pages; missing values are marked "not stated".

Specifications of Planmeca Creo X
Technology (manufacturer's term)Masked stereolithography (MSLA): Monochrome LCD photomask with 405 nm near-UV LED backlightingSource · checked 17 October 2026
Light sourceChip-on-board (COB) LEDSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Wavelength (nm)405Source · checked 17 October 2026
XY resolution34 µmSource · checked 17 October 2026
Layer heightsZ resolution 25–100 µmSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Build volumenot stated
Build area130 x 80 mm (X x Y)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Build area notePage states 'Build area 130 x 80 x 120 mm (5.0 x 3.1 x 4.0 in.)' - mm and inch height disagree; height withheldSource · checked 17 October 2026
Print speed (manufacturer's statement)not stated
Accuracy (manufacturer's statement)not stated
Resin systemValidated third-party resins from various manufacturers (e.g. BEGO, Dreve, Keystone named on page)Sources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Indications (per manufacturer)temporary and permanent restorations, surgical guides, dental models, splints / night guards, dentures (BEGO VarseoSmile Teeth + Dreve FotoDent denture base shown)Source · checked 17 October 2026
Post-processingnot stated
File inputOpen import STL, PLYSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Softwarenot stated
DimensionsØ 30 cm; height with lid down 50 cm, with lid up 90 cmSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Weight (kg)32Source · checked 17 October 2026
PricePrice on request from the manufacturer

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.

Manufacturer sources

Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.

All Dental 3D printers