Intraoral scanner · Planmeca

Planmeca Emerald S

Technical data as published by the manufacturer. Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.

Specifications of Planmeca Emerald S
WirelessnoSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Connection / batteryCable: USB-A or USB-C on laptop end, USB-C on scanner end (USB 3); integrated into a Planmeca dental unit or connected to a PCSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Weight (g)229Source · checked 17 October 2026
Weight notescanner with tipSource · checked 17 October 2026
Dimensions41 x 45 x 249 mm (scanner with tip)Source · checked 17 October 2026
Tip dimensionsnot stated
Autoclavable tips2 autoclavable scanning tip options: Standard and SlimLine; tips have memory chip tracking autoclave cyclesSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Colour scanningTrue colourSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Scanning technologyProjected pattern triangulationSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
IlluminationRed, green, and blue lasersSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Scan depthnot stated
Export formatsSTL, PLYSource · checked 17 October 2026
SoftwarePlanmeca RomexisSources (manufacturer) · checked 17 October 2026
Diagnostic features (per manufacturer)Autoclavable Planmeca Cariosity transillumination tip for caries detectionSource · checked 17 October 2026
Accuracy (manufacturer's statement)accuracy ... proven in an independent scientific study (Vág J. et al. 2021, Quintessence International 7/2021, 636-644)Source · checked 17 October 2026
PricePrice on request from the manufacturer

Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.

Manufacturer sources

Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026.

All Intraoral scanners