Intraoral scanners compared
Weight, wireless or wired, export formats, scan depth, tips and software as published by the manufacturer. Pick up to four scanners to compare them side by side.
Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026. Values in the manufacturer's own wording, units as published.
Side by side · 1 of 4 selected
Select at least one more device to compare.
| Device | Medit i600 |
|---|---|
| Wireless | no |
| Connection / battery | Wired, USB 3.1 Gen 1; PD cable 2.0 m included (3.0 m sold separately) |
| Weight (g) | 245 |
| Weight note | including tip |
| Dimensions | 248.0 x 44.0 x 47.4 mm (L x W x H, with tip) |
| Tip dimensions | not stated |
| Tip / head sizes | Standard head 22.5 x 17.1 mm; Small head 19.0 x 14.8 mm (W x H) |
| Autoclavable tips | Up to 150 times (Pre-Vacuum 134°C 4 min; Gravity 135°C 10 min or 121°C 30 min) |
| Colour scanning | 8 bit colour depth |
| Field of view | Standard 15.0 x 13.0 mm; Small 11.2 x 9.7 mm |
| Scan depth | 12~23 mm |
| Export formats | STL, OBJ, PLY, meditMesh (Medit software only) |
| Software | Medit Link / Medit Scan for Clinics |
| Diagnostic features (per manufacturer) | not stated |
| Accuracy (manufacturer's statement) | not stated |
| Price | Price on request from the manufacturer |
Checked on the manufacturer pages on 17 October 2026 · Sources: see the device page
| Compare | Device | Wireless | Weight (g) | Scanning technology | Export formats |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 3Shape TRIOS 3 Information partly incomplete | no | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| 3Shape TRIOS 5 Information partly incomplete | yes | 299 | not stated | not stated | |
| 3Shape TRIOS 6 Information partly incomplete | yes | 308 | not stated | not stated | |
| 3Shape TRIOS Core Information partly incomplete | no | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| Align Technology iTero Element Plus Series Information partly incomplete | not stated | 470 | Confocal | STL, PLY | |
| Align Technology iTero Lumina intraoral scanner / iTero Lumina Pro imaging system Information partly incomplete | no | 260 | iTero Multi-Direct Capture (MDC) technology | STL, PLY | |
| Dentsply Sirona Primescan 2 Information partly incomplete | yes | 542 | not stated | not stated | |
| Dentsply Sirona Primescan Connect powered by DS Core Information partly incomplete | not stated | not stated | not stated | not stated | |
| DEXIS Imprevo | yes | 297 | not stated | STL, PLY, OBJ, xOrder for DWOS, Dentalproject for exocad | |
| DEXIS IS 3800 | no | 190 | not stated | STL, PLY, OBJ, xOrder for DWOS, Dentalproject for exocad | |
| DEXIS IS 3800W | yes | 240 | not stated | not stated | |
| Medit i600 | no | 245 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY, meditMesh (Medit software only) | |
| Medit i700 | no | 245 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY, meditMesh (Medit software only) | |
| Medit i700 wireless | yes | 328 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY, meditMesh (Medit software only) | |
| Medit i900 | no | 165 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY, meditMesh (Medit software only) | |
| Medit i900 classic | no | 165 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY, meditMesh (Medit software only) | |
| Medit i900 Mobility | yes | 321 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY, meditMesh (Medit software only) | |
| Medit iE Information partly incomplete | no | 165 | not stated | open formats (page), STL/OBJ/PLY via Medit Link (help center) | |
| Planmeca Emerald S | no | 229 | Projected pattern triangulation | STL, PLY | |
| Planmeca Onyx | yes | 286 | Projected pattern triangulation with actively heated tip | STL, PLY | |
| SHINING 3D Aoralscan 3 | no | 240 ± 10 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY | |
| SHINING 3D Aoralscan 3 Wireless | yes | 330 ± 20 | Non-contact scanning with the structured light | STL, OBJ, PLY | |
| SHINING 3D Aoralscan Elf | no | 106 | Non-contact scanner with structured light | STL, OBJ, PLY | |
| SHINING 3D Aoralscan Elite | no | 124 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY | |
| SHINING 3D Aoralscan Elite Wireless | yes | 194 | not stated | STL, OBJ, PLY | |
| Straumann SIRIOS Information partly incomplete | yes | 245 | not stated | not stated | |
| Straumann SIRIOS X3 Information partly incomplete | yes | not stated | not stated | not stated |
Frequently asked questions
Where do the values come from?
Only from manufacturer-owned sources: product pages, specification pages, help-centre articles and spec sheets on the manufacturer's domain. Resellers and trade press were used to find devices, never as the source of a value.
Why does it say "not stated" so often?
We show a value only if the manufacturer publishes it. Nothing is inferred, e.g. a scanner is listed as wired only when the manufacturer says so.
Why are there no prices or ratings?
Prices depend on the dealer, bundle and country; they are available on request from the manufacturer. The comparison is factual: no test, no ranking and no recommendation.
How current is the data?
Every value was read on the manufacturer's page on the check date shown. Changes the manufacturer made later appear only after the next check of the sources.
German–English dental dictionary
German–English dental terms with US/UK spelling, synonyms and abbreviations; every entry confirmed by sources or reviewed by our editor, one page per term.
German–English dental dictionaryIntraoral scanners & dental 3D printers compared
27 intraoral scanners and 31 dental 3D printers: manufacturer specifications, filters, side-by-side comparison of up to four devices, every value sourced.
Intraoral scanners & dental 3D printers compared